Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3
Richard E. Herbster Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2012.291
Scope and Contents
Unpublished manuscripts, circa 2000s, of Richard E. Herbster of Falconer, New York. Contains four unpublished manuscripts that make up the Glencree Quartet. The books are "Glencree," which consists of three volumes; "Queen Jane," which consists of two volumes; "The Sun Singer," which consists of two volumes; and "Next Year In Jerusalem," which consists of one volume. Each of the volumes is comb bound.
Dates:
2000-2006
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Stephen Marlowe Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 75 Lit M35, 1992.60, 1994.32, 2008.56
Scope and Contents
Mss. 75 Lit 34: Literary manuscripts of five of Stephen Marlowe's books, The Summit, Colossus, The Cawthorn Journals, Translation, and The Valkyrie Encounter. Also includes manuscript for the book entitled "1956." The inventory for this accession is available in the finding aid/inventory section of this finding...
Dates:
1970-2006, and undated
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Caskie Stinnett Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 76 St5, Acc. 2010.366, 2010.382
Scope and Contents
The papers of Harry Caskie Stinnett, William and Mary class of 1932, include a variety of different materials. Included are two literary manuscripts of Stinnett's books, "Back to Abnormal" and "Out of the Red." Each manuscript contains handwritten edits. Additions to the collection include a multitude of magazine manuscripts. Many of the manuscripts detail Stinnett's adventures abroad. Other items include a scrapbook filled of newspaper and magazine clippings, photographs, book reviews,...
Dates:
1919-1998; Majority of material found in 1950-1993
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center